Unlikely Leaders

  • Catalog: #050648
  • Author:

    E.G. White

  • Publisher: Pacific Press


  • Status: In stock


  • Format:


  • Language:


Add to cart

The fourth volume of the condensed and adapted Conflict of the Ages series, The Acts of the Apostles, will help familiarize a whole new generation of readers with these classic books. After Jesus was victorious over Satan and returned to heaven, the enemy turned his attention to Jesus’ church on earth. Here are thrilling stories of fierce persecutions and unswerving loyalty to God. Peter, Paul, James, John, Luke, Barnabas, Stephen, Mark, and the other early apostles carried the wonderful news of the gospel to all of the then-known world. Unwilling to surrender their faith, many gave their lives. That story is still continuing. Christ’s church today is carrying forward the same work and has the same promise of divine guidance and power.

People who bought this product also bought
Encounter Adventist Curriculum - Unit 10.3 A - A Heart to ShareEncounter Adventist Curriculum - Unit 10.3 A - A Heart to ShareStudents will: Explore the development and growth of the early Christian church and how the Holy Spirit gave power to the people as they shared the gospel with the world. Outline the events and people involved in the development and growth of the early Christian church as found in the book of Acts...Encounter Adventist Curriculum - Unit 10.4 - Living in the WaitingEncounter Adventist Curriculum - Unit 10.4 - Living in the WaitingStudents will: Be able to understand how we can live abiding in Jesus, in a secular world, while waiting for Jesus to return. Examine and express how being connected to Jesus (Bible study, prayer) is the secret to an abundant life. Explore how the essence of God’s law is love. Analyze and apply...Forty Days WildForty Days WildForty Days Wild will take you on a 40-day spiritual journey. It is designed for use with a partner, mentor, or small group looking for spiritual transformation. Each day you will read a section from the life of Christ and a devotional thought, complete the exercise or challenge for that day, and...Price: $9.95The War of the Ages Series (5 Books)The War of the Ages Series (5 Books)An exciting way for kids 10-14 to learn about Christian history and the fundamentals of their faith. Includes the following titles: Survivors of the Dark Rebellion Exile of the Chosen Victory of the Warrior King Champions of the King War of the Invisibles Paperback.Price: $49.95Beginning of the EndBeginning of the EndSatan emerged the winner in the Garden of Eden—or so he thought. He had succeeded in tempting a third of the angels in heaven to become enemies of God. Now he had led the first humans to disobey God. He was on a roll. From that point on, pain, suffering and death would fill this world. But it would...Price: $6.99Humble HeroHumble HeroJesus is both human and God. As the Son of Man, He gave us an example of how to live on this earth. As the Son of God He saves us from our sins so that we might live with Him in eternity. No one has had more impact on Earth than Jesus. Today, He calls to us to believe in Him and to follow Him, just...Price: $6.99Royalty and RuinRoyalty and RuinSecond in the condensed Conflict of the Ages series, Royalty and Ruin is an adaptation of Prophets and Kings. It is the second volume in a five book series approved by the White Estates that will bring the clear messages of the Conflict of the Ages set to a new generation of readers. Paperback...Price: $6.99Seeing RedSeeing RedSeeing Red is a small group experience that grapples with the words Christ spoke and seeks to allow what Jesus said to shape life today. With this study guide, all you need is a Bible that has the words of Christ in red and a willingness to respond. Whether you are experienced with small groups or...Price: $6.95

Site by Magellan-Net